• 2022 Petroleum Research Fund (single-PI, $110,000) American Chemical Society
  • 2022 ScialogĀ® Team Award in Negative Emissions Science (co-PI, $165,000 in total, with Prof. Yayuan Liu and Prof. Sen Zhang) Research Cooperation for Science AdvancementAlfred P. Sloan Foundation, and Climate Pathfinders Foundation
  • 2021 ADVANCE Collaborative Research Seed Grant (lead-PI, $15,000 in total, with Prof. Hui Guan) National Science Foundation and University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • 2021 Faculty Success Fellowship ($4,000) University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • 2021 Start-Up Allocation Award (50,000 hrs) eXtreme Science and Engineering Discovery Environment (XSEDE)
  • 2021 Exploratory Allocation Award (30,000 hrs) National Energy Research Scientific Computing (NERSC) Center
  • 2020 Start-Up Fund (single-PI, $640,000) University of Massachusetts Amherst


  • 2024 Sanibel Symposium Young Investigator Award University of Florida Quantum Theory Project
  • 2021 ScialogĀ® Fellow in Negative Emissions Science Research Cooperation for Science Advancement
  • 2019 Physical Chemistry Young Investigator Award American Chemical Society
  • 2014 Presidential Fellowship The Ohio State University
  • 2009 Outstanding Undergraduate Student Province of Anhui, China
  • 2009 Outstanding Bachelor’s Thesis University of Science and Technology of China